top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs.T

On being childfree - guest blog

For this week’s blog I am unashamedly plugging a guest blog I was invited to write for the lovely Lindsay Drabwell. Lindsay launched a series of blogs called ‘On being childfree’ back on International Women’s Day in March and since then has shared a new story each week ‘from someone who has encountered judgement or been made to feel a lesser person because they don’t have children’.


The series begins with Lindsay sharing her own story of infertility, her later decision to be childfree by choice, her fur family and her passion to make a change in the world. Although our paths to becoming childfree are very different, our ambitions to change the narrative around women who do not have children are striking similar.


I am honoured to be featured and in excellent company. The blog has given me a chance to share more about my personal reasons for being childfree - as well as some nice pictures of me, my husband and cat Brian (obvs).

Me and Mr.T

I hope you enjoy reading it and that you also get a chance to read all the stories shared so far from Lindsay, Hayley, Michelle, Lydia and Haydy.


In a world where those without children are so inadequately portrayed, it’s really great to see someone shining a light on real childfree stories.


Mrs T x


What I did this week: It’s been a busy social week this week with work nights out and away days, wine dates with friends and a Friday night dinner party. This weekend, I got to treat my 16 year old niece and her best friend to a trip from Leicestershire to Leeds to see Stefflon Don - a rapper I’ve never heard of that I’ve been assured is “peng” (a new youth word I’ve learnt this weekend for “really good/hot/cool”). There was also shopping and a whole lot of snap-chatting involved. I got to discover what a house with two teenagers is like; loud and messy!


What I didn’t do: Get woken up at 3am all week by a screaming baby (but I know someone that did 😉)

115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page